dealsterew.blogg.se

Connexx smart direct
Connexx smart direct




  1. CONNEXX SMART DIRECT UPDATE
  2. CONNEXX SMART DIRECT BLUETOOTH
  3. CONNEXX SMART DIRECT PLUS

Putting it in aircraft mode doesn’t close the Bluetooth.

CONNEXX SMART DIRECT BLUETOOTH

You have to turn it off when listening to other Bluetooth connected devices. I’ve been using this with an iPhone for 3 months now. I wonder if Costco is reading these reviews.I can’t believe they’d let this continue. Someone needs to fix this app, most of the reviews are terrible. I’m ready to give up and return the hearing aids to Costco under there 180 day policy. Other problems I’ve encountered in the two months I’ve owned them include left hearing aid cutting in and out, problems with Bluetooth connectivity in my 2017 Cadillac, and people complaint they can’t hear me when I’m talking on the phone with the hearing aids connected to the phones speaker.

CONNEXX SMART DIRECT UPDATE

But two days later they were back in demo mode and there was no Apple update to cause the problem. I didn’t know and didn’t fine in instructions to turn demo off at the bottom. I tried before I went to Costco but had no luck. They blamed the Apple update so they repaired them for me. Three weeks later it was back in demo mode. Costco personnel paired my hearing aids to the app. Three times now I’ve had to go back to Costco with problems. Hearings aids work fine in spite of this app. Last night I was hearing birds chirping in nearby trees which I’ve never heard before. I am almost deaf in my right ear in certain tones and the ability to hear clearly is amazing. It’s also nice to control music or podcast volume using the iPhone’s volume controls, and you can even use iOS to change the sound output balance when needed from center weighted to heavy in the left or right hearing aid. I was using Google Maps the other day and was surprised to hear the GPS directions coming in over my hearing aids.

CONNEXX SMART DIRECT PLUS

Searching the internet indicates the problem might be with my iPhone 7 Plus – the technology built into this iPhone may not be completely compatible. There doesn’t seem to be a pattern for when this occurs. The sound is not 100% perfect because sometimes I get crackling and pops in the hearing aids when streaming Music or podcasts– not frequently but often enough that I would like to find the cure. I have this app and the hearing aids enabled on both my iPhone and my iPad, and I can move back-and-forth between devices simply by disabling Bluetooth on the device I am leaving. You can even use iOS’ sound equalizer to output sound tuned to your particular preference. The sound clarity and bass is hard to believe when you first hear it. I was blown away by my iTunes streaming music directly to my hearing aids directly from my iPhone 7+. I am using this app with Costco's Signature 8.0 hearing aids. Most likely of the time, the volume is restored when Solitaire is closed, but sometimes, although triple-clicking shows it to be restored, it isn’t and the only way to restore the volume is to turn the hearing aids off and back on. Sometimes the amount of change is variable.

connexx smart direct

I’ve tested all my apps and the worst offender seems to be MobilityWare’s Solitaire-why should a Solitaire program have any reason to do so? When opened, the app decreases the hearing aid volume sometimes it affects both hearing aids, sometimes only one. This may not be a problem with the app, but I find that other apps on my phone make unwanted volume changes to my hearing aids. As an engineer, I would like to have more personal control of frequency response, microphone directionality, etc.Ģ. Even road noise while driving make conversation with passengers difficult going to the other preprogrammed profiles doesn’t help. I still find noisy environments such as restaurants difficult. It is very nice to be able to control my hearing aids with my iPhone, but I’ve had a couple of problems:ġ.






Connexx smart direct